Skip to content

Carer of the Year 2017 Nominees

award trophy for awards

Home Support Workers are the lifeblood of Comfort Keepers. For this reason, it is incredibly important to us that they receive the appreciation and praise they deserve. They carry out tireless and crucial work in our communities.

Our Home Support Workers are heroes in the community. Because of this, we are passionate about recognising and valuing their efforts.

Each year we recognise our Home Support Workers for their work and commitment to providing care in our communities.

Comfort Keepers Awards 2017 will take place on Friday, November 3rd in Killashee House, Naas, Co. Kildare. Our awards aim to celebrate the achievements of our fantastic carers, and gives us the opportunity to both reward and acknowledge their hard work and dedication throughout the year.

The Carer of the Year will be announced on the night, and below are the 9 finalists that are in the running to win the prestigious award and a trip for two to Orlando, Florida next year.

Ann Marie Twomey – our Cork nominee for 2017

Tom Kenna – our South East nominee for 2017

Edwina Doran – our Kildare nominee for 2017

Glenn Gilbride – our North East nominee for 2017

Elaine Doherty – our South Dublin nominee

John Burke – our Midlands nominee

MoniqueOosterveen – our Limerick/Clare and North Tipperary nominee

Liam Carroll – our North Dublin nominee

Ivy Cooke – our Galway nominee

Best of luck to all nominees in this year’s Comfort Keepers awards!

Connect with us

To begin starting care for your loved one, you can click here.

To join our incredible award-winning team, you can apply now by clicking here or emailing your CV to

Want to find out more about what care services suit your needs best?

Book A Consultation Now
Join Our Newsletter